1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  4. »About KSVDL
  5. »Personnel

Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory

Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
Kansas State University
1800 Denison Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66506
Get Directions

KSVDL Client Care
General Inquiries
785-532-5650 or
866-512-5650
Fax: 785-532-4835
clientcare@vet.k-state.edu

KSVDL Business Office
Billing Inquiries
785-532-3294 or
866-884-3867
Fax: 785-532-3502
vdlbusiness@vet.k-state.edu

Regular business hours:
8 am - 5 pm Mon.-Fri.
8 am - noon Sat.

Personnel

Faculty

NameEmailRoomPhone #
Almes, Kellikalmes@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-229(785) 532-3995
Anderson, Garyganders@vet.k-state.eduFoundation Building(785) 532-4454
Bai, Jianfajbai@vet.k-state.edu157 Research Park(785) 532-4332
Bell, Cindycmbell@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-224 (785) 532-4460
Chengappa, M.M.chengapa@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-222/221(785) 532-4403
Ensley, Stevesensley01@vet.k-state.eduMosier P-217(785) 532-4287
Ganta, Chanranckganta@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-229(785) 532-4892
Hanzlicek, Gregggahanz@vet.k-state.edu154 Research Park(785) 532-4853
Henningson, Jamieheningsn@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-232(785) 532-4129
Hesse, Richarddhesse@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-228(785) 532-4457
Liu, Xumingxmliu@vet.k-state.edu158 Research Park(785) 532-3407
Lubbers, Brianblubbers@vet.k-state.eduMosier O-217(785) 532-4012
Naor, Adiadiw@vet.k-state.eduMosier 0206(785) 706-1574
Peddereddi, Lalitha         lalitha@vet.k-state.eduResearch Park 162  (785) 532-5651
Pohlman, Lisalpohlman@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-227(785) 532-4882
Schneider, Sarahsmschneider@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-228(785) 532-4423
Schwartz, Dianadischwart@vet.k-state.eduMosier K-229(785) 532-4823
Thomason, Sashasthomason@vet.k-state.eduMosier D-117(785) 532-6032
Walsh, Timwalsht@vet.k-state.eduMosier L-231(785) 532-0186

Resident Pathologists 

NameSection Room
Wikander, YvonneClinical Pathology 
Kastl, BrandyClinical Pathology 
Cerezo, ArgineAnatomic Pathology 
Kumar, PankajAnatomic Pathology 
Sago, JonathanAnatomic Pathology 
Drozd, MaryAnatomic Pathology 
Shivanna, VinayAnatomic Pathology 

Interns

NameRoom
Bouschor, JenniferMosier A-101A
Finley, AbigailMosier A-101A

Staff 

NameEmailSection
Acedo, Shirleybrahman@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Anderson, Joejanderso@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Baker, Angelaambaker@vet.k-state.eduSerology
Bender, Juliejjbender@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Berg, Joannajberg@vet.k-state.eduReceiving
Breazeale, Barbarababreaz@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Burklund, Amyaburklun@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Claassen, Daledclaasse@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Cochran, Kylekylecochran@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Corn, Rachelrec@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Jiron-Corrales, Celineccorrale@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Crisler, Janetjcrisler@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Davis, Rolanrdavis@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Devours, Aubreyagibson@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Dominguez Palao, Franfdominguez@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Franken, Grantgfranken@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Feng, Yuanyuan8@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Fiest, Carriecboyd@vet.k-state.eduNecropsy
Finley, Abigailafinley@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Fitzwater, Shawnasshawna@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Fu, Jinpingjinping@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Ganta, Suhasinisganta@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Gardner, Jamiejamieg09@vet.k-state.eduRabies
George, Anushkaageorge@vet.k-state.eduImmunology
Gilbert-Esparza, Emilegilbert@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Gordon, Chandragordon@vet.k-state.eduQuality System
Greenwood, Lyndselgreenwo@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Hedden, Emilyhedden4@vet.k-state.edu 
Herrera Ibata, Dianadianaherrera@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Heskett, Codycheskett21@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Hill, Jenniferjhill@vet.k-state.eduHistology/IHC
Howard, Lindseylindsey311@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Keady, Miamkeady@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Keating, Cassidyckeim@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Keller, Janejak3333@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Knights, Kaorikknights@vet.k-state.eduClinical Immunology
Kueser, Calebkuesercl@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Lewis, Cammenclewis@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Lohman, Mollymemiller@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Lutjemeier, Barbblutjeme@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Malo, Kimberlykmalo@vet.k-state.eduAccessioning
Marquart, Codymarquart@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Matthews, Jerushajerusha@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Mcquade, Elizabethemcquade@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Meadors, Barbarababreaz@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Moore, Michael (DVM)mcmoore@k-state.eduRabies
Moore, Susansmoore@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Muller, Janicejmuller@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Nehls, Shawnasnehls@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Newland, Jillnewland@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Noll, Lancelwnoll@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Nomura, Kristinknomura1@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology 
Ochoa, Stephaniesochoa@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Ortega-Villicana, Mar Molecular Diagnostics 
Padmanabhan, Aiswariaaiswaria@vet.k-state.edu 
Pearson, Laurenlpearso@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Pineo, Samanthapineo@vet.k-state.eduClient Services
Poulsen, Elizabethepoulsen@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Pralle, Samanthasjbernha@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Purvis, Tanyatpurvis@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Pyle, Marlampyle@vet.k-state.edu 
Ritchie, Debradritchie@vet.k-state.eduParasitology
Ritsch, Lindalkritsch@vet.k-state.eduMicro Su
Rocha, Aprilalrocha@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Saskowski, Laurales4545@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Scott, Ashleyaascott@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Sloan, Heatherhsloan@vet.k-state.eduVirology
Stadel, Rhondarstadel@vet.k-state.eduKSVDL Business Office
Thomson, Cynthiacindyt@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Troupe, Cathyctroupe@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Ummel, Michellemaummel@vet.k-state.eduAdministration
Vars, Stacysjvars@vet.k-state.eduBacteriology
Walsh, Daviddwalsh@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Wang, Lin-Hua Rabies
Wang, Yinyinw@vet.k-state.eduMolecular Diagnostics
Waters, Brendabdwaters@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Wayland, Jessicajwaylan@vet.k-state.eduSerology
Webster, Jodeejwebster@vet.k-state.eduHistology
Wen, Xuejiaowentodd@vet.k-state.eduClinical Pathology
Willard, Lloydlwillard@vet.k-state.eduEM
Wilson, Cindycindyw@vet.k-state.eduRabies
Wohletz, Kelsey wohletz@vet.k-state.eduClient Care
Wyatt, Kristinakdwyatt@vet.k-state.eduQuality System
Zajac, Michelleamthauer@vet.k-state.eduSerology